Insanely Chocolate

IMG_8367

“Beat the Heat” Part 5, this is my show stopper drink of the series. I call it “Insanely Chocolate”.

It has all the qualities that you might be looking in a drink to keep heat at a bay. In my collage days I use to make this at mid night for my friend and me. We would take our tall glass, sit in my home’s balcony under the shinning stars and would talk our heart out. I miss those carefree days now.

IMG_8366

This one is dedicated to you and our memories dear Vaibhavi.

If you are looking for other ways to stay from scorching heat try Golden Glory, Purple Breeze and Chocolate pudding in my “Beat the Heat” Series.

Ingredients

3 scoop of chocolate ice cream, divided

100 ml milk

Pinch of salt

Pinch of cinnamon

1 table spoon coco powder

1 table spoon sugar

2 chocolate cookies, divided

2 piece of dairy milk chocolate

1 stick cinnamon (to serve)

Preparation

  1. In a big food blender add 2 Scoops of chocolate ice cream, milk, salt cinnamon, sugar and coco powder blend them all together.
  2. Pour it into a tall glass, add 1 chopped chocolate cookies and dairy milk pieces.
  3. Finally serve it with a scoop of ice cream and garnish with cinnamon stick and a chocolate chip cookie.IMG_8372

    Find me on Facebook / Pinterest / Instagram

 

3 thoughts on “Insanely Chocolate

Leave a Reply

